Gather ‘round the fire, kids. We've got a doozy of a horror story for you.
It's the middle of the night. You are alone in your bedroom, all tucked away under the blankets in your bed. You feel safe. Secure. And you have your trusty smart phone with you so you can do some late night Facebook stalking.
You're on the Facebook page of your best friend's sworn enemy, who is a casual acquaintance of yours from college. You really love her fashion choices, so you have a habit of scrolling through her OOTD album. And you happen upon a photo of her wearing some killer shoes. You like the shoes. You like the photo. So you click like. No one will know, right?
WRONG. Your best friend can find out that you liked her sworn enemy's photo on Facebook and now YOU are her new sworn enemy!
Scary, right? But guess what, kids. This doesn't have to be a horror story. This can actually happen.
Did you know that depending on your privacy settings, it's possible that your friends can see every photo you've ever liked on Facebook? That means they can see that you've been ex-stalking or creeping on a weird crush or that you're secretly into a TV show you publicly claim to hate. Facebook is totally putting you on blast!
All you have to do is go into the Facebook search bar and type in "photos liked by my friends" and you'll see a list of images that a Facebook friend has given the ‘ol thumbs up. You might be surprised by what you find.
You can also see all the photos you've ever liked by searching "photos liked by me." You know, in case you need to see what incriminating evidence is in your social media history.
Horrifying, isn't it? We assume you guys have already left this article to go and adjust your privacy settings on Facebook? See you there.